Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Makes way more than I needed for a pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Perfect! I used brown sugar and added a dash of vanilla. Classic crust, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
No-fail for my key lime pie and lemon meringue pie every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
For me this was the perfect ratio of butter to cookie crumbs, I've tried a few recipes using up to twice the amount of butter and they always turn out greasy and hard. I only had tea biscuits in the pantry so I eliminated the sugar altogether (the biscuits are quite sweet). I got enough out of it to get around halfway up the sides of a 9 inch round spring form pan. I used it for key lime pie so I didn't use the cinnamon and pre-baked it. It came out firm enough to hold together when cut yet wasn't too hard to cut with a cake fork, definitely a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Perfect. Used food processor to grind graham crackers to perfect consistency. Used this for the Key Lime Pie VII (make it), which didn't quite go all the way to the top of this crust in my pie plate. Doesn't matter - it was all delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Simply and delicious! It was almost the same recipe that I use for my cheesecake. I use an extra 1/2 cup of graham crackers and no cinnamon in that recipe. One sleeve of graham crackers will give you the 1 1/2 cups. It made just enough to fill my 9 inch pie dish. I used the bottom of a glass to help press it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
very simple and a whole lot better than store bought crusts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I usually buy the pre-made graham cracker crusts, but after having tried this one, I won't be doing so any longer! This homemade version tasted way better! I baked it and it provided just the right amount of crunch for my Key Lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this recipe twice. It makes a fantastic crust, however it was a tad bit too sweet for me. Next time I will cut down the sugar a bit to perhaps just 1/4 of a cup. The cinnamon is a nice touch. It seems to me that the key to a good graham cracker crust is using a good spoon and forming the well across the pie plate so that it isn't too thick or thin in any particular area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Like the simple recipe. Though for my taste that was a lot of butter. Otherwise a great taste and consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States