Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
This is a great crust for cream pies and cheesecakes! I use it whenever I make lemon meringue, key lime, or cheesecake. It's easy, delicious, and it always goes over well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Perfect crust. I ran out of graham cracker crumbs and used belvita. I think I like that even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Warshauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
I made this because we didn't have any store bought pie crust. I didn't think you could beat those crumbly delicious pie crusts. But it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I make this all the time now because it is so easy & very good. One "sleeve" of graham crackers equals 1.5 cups of crumbs. I just grind them up in the food processor. I've made it with & without the cinnamon depending on what type of pie I am making & it turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This a good basic graham cracker crust recipe. You can easily use this for any kind of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I loved this. It was SUPER easy & my family raved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carianne_Rochford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Exceptional crust! As many reviews have suggested, I too used the Nabisco Honey Maid Graham Crackers. I used my food processor to pulverize the Graham crackers, it was quick and easy. I used light brown sugar instead of the white sugar. The subtle molasses flavor in the brown sugar added the flavor profile I was looking for in a Graham cracker crust. I didn't use the cinnamon. I chilled the crust for an hour without baking and used this as the crust for Chantal's New York Cheesecake recipe. The result was excellent, by far the best Graham cracker crust my family and I have tasted. The 14.4 oz. package of Honey Maid Graham Crackers on the store shelves today contains 3 sleeves of crackers and yields almost 3 cups of crumbs, each sleeve is approximately 1 cup. Food manufacturers are continually downsizing pack and product sizes, so this info may soon be obsolete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This recipe is absolutely perfect. Don't change a thing. But you CAN substitute other crumbs, crushed gingersnaps, vanilla wafers, Ritz, saltines or cereal like Cinnamon Toast Crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I skipped the cinnamon since I was making a Key Lime Pie. I also found that, thanks to my grandmother, I have an 8 1/2 in pie plate to. I lined the 9" with the crust mixture and used the 8 1/2" one to press it down, making it perfectly even. If your crust sticks, set the plate in hot water for a few second before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I used Cinnamon Sugar HoneyMaid Graham Crackers and with them you don't have to add sugar or cinnamon; it is perfectly already. The crust turned out perfect and the house smells amazin! Now I am just waiting on my homemade pumpkin pie to finish baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States