Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Really liked this. My first time making risotto and it turned out perfect. I toasted the rice first in the pan with a little oil and at the end I added lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Delicious!!!!! I did try it also with putting a sprig of rosemary in the pot and taking it out in the end. Gave it a kiss of aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Wow! So good. I made it exactly as written. No changes at all. However, I did cook it for closer to 45 minutes, constantly stirring and adding the broth. Really worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I'm sure it isn't the recipe, I'm sure I did t cook it correctly, but no matter how long I cooked and stirred the risotto never softened, then it went from hard, to lumpy mess... Tasted great but looked horrible. It was a dry lump of rice so I added some heavy cream I had from a recipe of fettuccine that I found on allrecipes (which was great) this added a bit of a creamier texture... Won't try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Craig L.
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
20 min. right on. Absolutely wonderful with fish. Replaced chives with 1 Tbls parsley. I will be serving this to friends at a dinner party next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I love the recipe but it come out a little too thick. I have made risotto before but it was still really good. I just added some more chicken broth and it came out perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joann
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very good! Next time I will add some seafood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made risotto for the first time. Thanks to this recipe, it was a success. My son and my hubby loves it so much. This will be one of the most requested in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great recipe! I halved the recipe since there are just two of us. Only used 8oz mushrooms. Added garlic along with onions..(had no shallots)and a little tarragon as someone suggested. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
It was my first time ever making risotto and it was just so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States