Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Dangerously delicious. I made a few minor changes to the recipe, though. I used 3 and 3/4 cups of stock, yellow onions instead of shallots, and half as much mushroom. I also added rosemary, green onions and parsley. Absolutely wonderful, best risotto I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by oliviaszlachta7
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This recipe proved to be painful to make but very much delicious and worth the pain!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Followed to the T except chives but only caz I didn't have it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aefrb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I have made this many times now and every time it is a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I've made this risotto a couple of times and it's sensational. A different variation I tried last time was soaking some porchini mushrooms and then using them and the juice which made a richer stock with heaps more flavor. If it could be possible it made this dish even better! Wonderful recipe thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Easiest and most delicious recipe I've ever made. I used half the mushrooms called for. The recipe scales down well, for those looking for less than 6 servings. I served it with a reverse seared steak and grilled asparagus, best side ever. Going to make it right now because I've been craving it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mblanzaco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This risotto was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Yes, but I added chicken which I cooked separately, (in a lot of butter and herbes de provence), pancetta and peas because when I think of risotto, I can't think of it without peas. I think the mushroom amount is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is the best risotto recipe I've ever found. It works with veggie broth or water in place of chicken broth for a vegetarian version, too. You can also sub different cheeses and replace the white wine with another alcohol or water. Cognac and gruyere made a nice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States