Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Amazing recipe.. I doubled on the wine n reduced the chicken broth! Took me abt 30 mins to get the rice aldente..! Very flavourful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I had Mushroom Risotto at a seminar and loved it. I used the recipe here last night and thought it was even better than the one at the seminar. The prep and cooking took longer than the 50 minutes advertised but it is well worth it. Tonight I find out if, like lasagna, it's even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Last night was the first time in 2013 that I actually cooked a meal & I picked this recipe. It was simple to follow and it turned out fabulously yummy! I'm quite picky about risotto and this dish is close to the top risottos I've had in Italy. Well worth the effort of stirring! My family came back for seconds. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This stuff is super delicious! Thank you for sharing! This is my first risotto and I absolutely loved it. Flavorful, delicious and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Delicious! I really enjoyed it - and I didn't mind having so many mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I'm tempted to give this 4 stars because of the effort involved in making it- but it was really delicious when *finally* done. I found all the cooking times to be way understated... 1) it takes more like 15 mins to get mushrooms soft/cooked, not 3. 2) It took more like 40 mins of constant stirring to get all the liquid absorbed into the risotto, not 15-20. That's where the hard work comes in...I finally had to get my husband to relieve my tired arm at the stove :-) I used almost the full amount of mushrooms, since we like them and it wasn't too many, just a lot :-). I subbed in a bit more wine and cut back on the broth a bit. Still, I found the final dish to be lacking something, so I added more parm cheese (roughly doubling it) and that definitely helped. Instead of regular salt, I used a provence herbal seasoning salt, and that really helped add flavor too. I would highly recommend doubling this recipe, as I did, since the same amount of labor will yield you a lot of leftovers and they freeze well. I'm going to put this one in my "make for very special occasions, and make a day ahead so that the amount of labor is long forgotten and I'm not sweaty when guests arrive" file. Or I'll just order it in restaurants! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Agree with many others, I used small amount of dried porcini mushrooms, a bit more wine, and cooked this more slowly constantly adding liquid. Nevertheless the proportions of rice and liquid and ingredients made for a delicious risotto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States