Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My family loved this risotto. I didn't have any white wine so I used water. I nixed the shallots, sautéed onions in the butter then added the rice. Instead of Parmesan cheese I used pepper jack. Followed the rest of the recipe as stated. End result was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was my first time making Rosotti and after watching all the Food shows about how hard it was, I approached it with trepidation. However, it wasn't difficult and it was quite good. I can see infinite variations and see no reason to be afraid. Clearly the time is dependent on keeping your chicken broth at the correct temperature. I made as directed and will do so again and again. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Wonderful recipe! I love risotto and always order it when I am out to dinner. I always thought that making risotto was above my cooking ability. Well tonight was my night! Your recipe was so easy to follow. This recipe tastes just like the risotto I eat in my favorite Italian restaurant. Okay maybe even better!! It will definitely go in the book with my favorite recipes. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My first attempt at making risotto turned out great! Such a foolproof recipe, and I liked how it's a one dish meal. I reduced the amount of chicken broth to about 3 to 4, or alternatively, I would have diluted the broth with a little water. I also drizzled some truffle oil for that extra oomph at the end! Definitely bookmarking this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Such a forgiving recipe. Any mushrooms will do - I used a mix of button, swiss brown and shiitake. Only used about 4 and bit cups of chicken stock cos I wanted the risotto to be a bit drier. Thank you for the recipe - brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
The taste was delicious, even though I only had half as many mushrooms as called for. I think I may be sore tomorrow from all the stirring though . . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALAWIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was great in a pinch. Anything I didn't have on hand, I just substituted with what I did have. I only had half the amount of portabellas and used onions instead of shallots. I also used fontinella cheese instead of parm. It was delicious and I think would be a great base for any other flavors you may want to add in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Do not need to add extra chicken stock flavouring and more Parmesan cheese than the recipe calls for. Perfect as is. If anything, may need a little more chicken broth to cook rice to perfect tenderness (so have extra broth on hand if needed). Used half the amount of white mushrooms as the recipe called for and it was perfect, and still had perhaps a little too many mushrooms. Couldn't imagine anymore mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I made it with barley and I liked it better.Do not cook to the end if you will warm it up. Pour some chicken broth to warm it!!!I used more onion and red pepper, it gets more interesting!!! I also pour some fresh mango which gave it a good taste!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States