Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I added asparagus to the rice and broth about half way through based upon how it was made at a local restaurant. It had been a several years since I ate it there. It was better than I anticipated and even better than I remembered from the restaurant. It was an awesome recipe. Thank you, Myleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beverly, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garrett Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Asya
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I served it with lemon paper tilapia and gr beans it is amazingly delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This did take a little time to prepare but it was worth it. I did not add the cheese because of allergies. But I will definitely make this again. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Follow this receipe and you'll make the greatest risotto ever! My wife doesn't ike mushrooms so I've experimented with other veggies or just exclude veggies altogether. Starting with the Shallot though, is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Scanlan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Worth the time at the stove. We really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ejwalker
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Made this for hubby and I, 21 weeks pregnant and wanted to cook with some wine. Making this was pretty time consuming, and my hand started to tire with all the stirring. However, the effort was so worth the outcome. Yum! Strong mushroom flavor, which is perfect since I wasn't looking for a cheesy flavor. I didn't have fresh Parmesan cheese, so used shake style. I think fresh would be even better. The hubby raved and ate 4 helpings, and asked that it get put in the recipe box for future recreations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Super easy and worth the work. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Wow...amazing! ! Made a few changes only because of personal taste. I only used about half the amount of mushroom (kids) I love mushrooms! Used garlic in place of shallots. We don't drink so no wine in our home just used an extra 1/2 cup broth. This took more like 35 min...but so worth it. Actually pretty easy to make. I almost forgot I did use about 1 tablespoon less olive oil and 2 tablespoons less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Delicious and easy!!! i took some of the recommendations and added caramelized onions, a little more wine, and served alongside chicken & brocoli for one of the most delicious sides i have ever made! next time i may try adding a pinch of fresh chopped rosemary, as i feel the flavours would be very complimentary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is the first recipe I've ever made for risotto, with some tweaks of my own: I add in a couple of diced and pan-cooked chicken thighs, substitute garlic for the shallots, and add in some parsley and more parmesan cheese than I probably have a right to put in risotto (what? I like cheese!). I also kind of fudged on the mushroom amounts, based on the comments and just on eyeing the amount. Let's just say that my friends LOVED it, and my boyfriend, who works in a fancy Italian restaurant (aka, I can't afford it without his discount!) said it tastes just the like the one Chef makes at his work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ankhet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States