Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made this exactly as the recipe was written and it was the most amazing risotto we've ever had. We served it with salmon and it was, by far, one of the best meals we've ever eaten! Thank you for sharing--I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Easy to make and so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Better than in fine restaurants! Used only 1lb of mushrooms and it was plenty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
"Very bland, and WAY too many mushrooms. Would be A LOT better with a couple of caramelized onions.—Stephck" seconded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This was fantastic! I didn't change a thing. It was my first time making risotto and I thought it turned out pretty great. It did take me a little longer than 20 minutes, but I had my burner on medium and not medium high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan Lam
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Great recipe. Perfect! I'm gonna have to make this again. I ended up cooking with 1 cup of aroborio rice. Here are my notes for those who wanted less. This turned out great in a 12-inch skillet. 12-inch Stainless skillet would fit 1 cup of Arborio rice 4 cups of chicken broth 1 lb of mushrooms 4 Tablespoons of butter Random note: I should have spent more time to get more mushroom flavor in the beginning of the cooking process. I had a nice cream chicken broth, butter flavor and wine notes, but I should have cooked the mushrooms longer and added a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Lam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Awesome recipe! I love risotto and this really satisfied my craving for it. I only used button mushrooms to save a few bucks but I really want to try it again with both types. Man I love mushrooms...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
For those of you who felt the 20 min. is not long enough, I suggest you 1) use a high-straight-sided frying pan to make your risotto. 2) Make sure your broth is warm enough, it should not 'sizzle' when you add it. It should be pretty much the same temperature. 3)Turn the heat up just a wee tad and I don't think you will be disappointed. I geared this down for serving 2 with enough left over to try the Risotto al Salto today. (Still used a frying pan) Was short on mushrooms but was just as tasty. I heat my chicken broth in a glass measuring cup in the micro, specifically so I can give it a quick zap when I feel it is cooling. This leaves my other burners free but still gives me the important heated liquid to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I would definitely make this again, and i added peas in with the last of the stock. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
All I can say is wow!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 star restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States