Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My first try at risotto and it WAS GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
The basics of this risotto was deeeeeeeelicious! I don't like mushrooms (yes it is true), so I took a handful and chopped them into small pieces before I sauteed them. I didn't have chives. And it took over an hour to cook. In the end it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Portland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was great, I changed it up a bit, switched the wine for white grape juice and I used basmati rice but it still turned out great. Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe is fantastic, I am new to making risotto, will definately make again, I replaced two thirds of the mushroms with 50g of anchovy fillets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Bland as is. Added a little creole (of course), smoked paprika & 4-5 asparagus spears (fresh and sautéed with the mushrooms). 5 stars with additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
8 yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I've made this half a dozen times. My whole family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I have never made risotto from scratch before! My husband and I had roasted lamb and thought this recipe would accompany it well. It's true, you have to keep stirring, but I didn't mind while my husband and I enjoyed wine. I did add 1/4 cup more wine and omitted 1/4 of stock in place. We added more cheese for our own taste buds! The risotto came out creamy and delicious! It was great left over too. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I used the ingredients as listed except I omitted the salt/pepper and used only half the butter. It turned out wonderful. I'm not sure how this could be considered bland. I also used the amount of mushrooms as listed and was not disappointed. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I've only made risotto a few times, but this one is by far one of the best I've made. This will be my go-to risotto recipe from this point on; which is saying a lot because I don't really like to stand over a stove stirring. I will probably make this once or twice a month from now on. Very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States