Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Very easy to cook. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Skwersky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mo K
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very good and easy to follow. It's my first time making risotto and it turned out good! I ended up using only 4 cups of broth though. I'll def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Loved it. Everything blended so well. It was my first time ever making risotto and it turned out perfectly. So happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Loved it!,Try adding a poached egg on top for a excellant change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Amazing! Turned out exactly the way I wanted it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Other than substituting porcini for portabella, substituting Marsala for a "white wine",, substituting a whole Spanish brown onion, and slow cooking for closer to an hour the end result was exquisite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is a little labor intensive but oh so good!! I have made this several times exactly according to recipe and it is amazing. I do have one piece of advice though, use good chicken stock. One time I made the stock with bouillon and it wasn't nearly as rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keyjul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
The best risotto ever. Pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Delicious! I used chicken broth instead of wine and added saffron. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Absolutely amazing recipe! The only ingredients you need to make the perfect risotto. I agree with the time needing to be about double, but I'm also cooking on electric, which I hate, so it's a bit harder to get the temp right without getting to hot. It's a must to bring the broth to a simmer before adding, do not pull out of the fridge and add cold or at room temp! This is a family favorite, thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States