Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
You can never have to many mushrooms. Great recipe. I found that shallots and onions are the same thing. I added more EVOO as needed. Also added more parmesan cheese as needed. Not blain at all if you add additional ingredients to your taste such as salt. It was definitely a base start for my risotto and modified it just a little but over all an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
tastes great! My whole family loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Followed this recipe and it turned out great! I left out the chives because I didn't want it too oniony. Will use this recipe again as a base for other additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
First time risotto love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Far too many mushrooms. Will try it again with half as many mushrooms and will cut them in half before slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very tasty! I'll definitely try this one, again. I thought it could have used less mushrooms-maybe 3/4 of a pound of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by henderdeb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Excellent flavor! Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this with better-than-bullion veggie stock, which was great and definitely not bland. Tripling the recipe took the cook time to about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Even without the wine, it is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Poole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was my first time making risotto and it came out fantastic. I followed another reviewer's recommendation to add the broth one ladleful at a time, and it took FOREVER. I think it would have been just fine had I done it the way the recipe suggests, 1/2 cup at a time. Also, the recipe doesn't specify what heat to cook it over while you're adding the broth. I found that low was insufficient and contributed to it taking forever. Medium-low to medium is better. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States