Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
MY FIRST TRY AT MAKING RISOTTO AND IT WAS VERY GOOD. I DID NOT USE THE QUANTITY OF MUSHROOMS IN THE RECIPE. I DON'T LIKE MUSHROOMS THAT MUCH. ONE POUND, OR LESS, WAS PLENTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
All I can say is this tastes AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Never heard of risotto until Hell's Kitchen. EXCELLENT recipe! Well worth the standing and stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
WOW it is the best Risotto that I have ever tasted!!!! And the only thing is that I took my time to cook it so it could be that WOW!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEJANDRA CASTILLO

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Made this a 1000 times. EVERYONE loves it. I add more wine and decrease the same amount of broth. I just like to cook with wine though. absolutely amazing. Thanks. For a 5'star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilwest2311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was delicious! I added some blue cheese and truffle salt and it's a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This recipe is my favorite! I am very adventurous when it comes to trying new things and although I have never been a big rice fan, I had to find out what the big attraction was. After making this recipe, I understood why people order risotto! I gave samples to everyone in my building and people were seriously impressed. Thank you very much Myleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
It tasted like rice with mushroom soup. I was looking for something lighter and maybe lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This recipe was AMAZING!! I am a novice cook trying to learn and I thought the directions were easy to follow and it was DELICIOUS! My whole family loved it. :0)) I did follow the tip for less mushrooms and I think it was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States