Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Agree with many others, I used small amount of dried porcini mushrooms, a bit more wine, and cooked this more slowly constantly adding liquid. Nevertheless the proportions of rice and liquid and ingredients made for a delicious risotto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Way too much work for so little reward
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
By far best risotto we have ever had. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My family loved this risotto. I didn't have any white wine so I used water. I nixed the shallots, sautéed onions in the butter then added the rice. Instead of Parmesan cheese I used pepper jack. Followed the rest of the recipe as stated. End result was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was my first time making Rosotti and after watching all the Food shows about how hard it was, I approached it with trepidation. However, it wasn't difficult and it was quite good. I can see infinite variations and see no reason to be afraid. Clearly the time is dependent on keeping your chicken broth at the correct temperature. I made as directed and will do so again and again. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Wonderful recipe! I love risotto and always order it when I am out to dinner. I always thought that making risotto was above my cooking ability. Well tonight was my night! Your recipe was so easy to follow. This recipe tastes just like the risotto I eat in my favorite Italian restaurant. Okay maybe even better!! It will definitely go in the book with my favorite recipes. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My first attempt at making risotto turned out great! Such a foolproof recipe, and I liked how it's a one dish meal. I reduced the amount of chicken broth to about 3 to 4, or alternatively, I would have diluted the broth with a little water. I also drizzled some truffle oil for that extra oomph at the end! Definitely bookmarking this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Such a forgiving recipe. Any mushrooms will do - I used a mix of button, swiss brown and shiitake. Only used about 4 and bit cups of chicken stock cos I wanted the risotto to be a bit drier. Thank you for the recipe - brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States