Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Such a forgiving recipe. Any mushrooms will do - I used a mix of button, swiss brown and shiitake. Only used about 4 and bit cups of chicken stock cos I wanted the risotto to be a bit drier. Thank you for the recipe - brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
The taste was delicious, even though I only had half as many mushrooms as called for. I think I may be sore tomorrow from all the stirring though . . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALAWIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was great in a pinch. Anything I didn't have on hand, I just substituted with what I did have. I only had half the amount of portabellas and used onions instead of shallots. I also used fontinella cheese instead of parm. It was delicious and I think would be a great base for any other flavors you may want to add in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Do not need to add extra chicken stock flavouring and more Parmesan cheese than the recipe calls for. Perfect as is. If anything, may need a little more chicken broth to cook rice to perfect tenderness (so have extra broth on hand if needed). Used half the amount of white mushrooms as the recipe called for and it was perfect, and still had perhaps a little too many mushrooms. Couldn't imagine anymore mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I made it with barley and I liked it better.Do not cook to the end if you will warm it up. Pour some chicken broth to warm it!!!I used more onion and red pepper, it gets more interesting!!! I also pour some fresh mango which gave it a good taste!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was the best risotto I have ever had! I did however use this as a main entree, so I added asparagus and prosciutto and reduced the amount of mushrooms. I cooked the asparagus w/the mushrooms and added the prosciutto to the rice when I added my last 1/2 cup of broth. No salt necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Love this recipe. I've tweaked it a bit for my tastes. I use different mushrooms and eliminate the salt. I also add some extra herbs... whatever happens to strike my fancy. Tonight I think rosemary and garlic from the garden. This is my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Lori Heiser'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Made it several times and every time it's perfect! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States