Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I halved the recipe and made it for my toddler and I. It was more than enough! It made one medium sized and 6 silver dollar pancakes. I didn't quite have enough flour so I just use a little less milk and it was great! The pancakes cooked so well and were nice and fluffy!! I plan on using this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillman Valley, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I love these pancakes and I have tried a few these are the lightest fluffiest pancakes I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srchunt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I read some of the negative reviews just to see what went wrong. When you use soda instead of powder and TABLESPOONS instead of teaspoons, of course it's salty and bitter! I did tweak this a little bit because I was going for something sweeter. (out of syrup) Reduced baking powder to 3t, skipped the salt, added a couple T of cocoa, vanilla, and increased sugar to 1T. Mixed in 1/3C chocolate chips. Very good and balanced base to start with. Look forward to having it next with cinnamon & grated apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Falcon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
GREAT recipe! I do follow Tevans211 alterations though adding a teaspoon of vanilla and warming the eggs and milk for 5 secs in the microwave. I have big hockey players to feed and all of them think these are the best pancakes ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flamingo4955

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I made the pancake mix recipe and used it to make pancakes and waffles. They were delicious!!! My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
So I made this recipe on a random lazy friday morning. I decided to add 2-3 teaspoons of Grand Marniner, 2 teaspoons of Hershey's Chocolate Powder and and bunch of Nestle's Mini Chocolate Chips. This Recipe is amazing for a perfect pancake base that you can enjoy by itself or get a little creative. Well done Dakota Kelly! P.S. the pancakes didn't last long enough to take pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefan Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Kids devoured them. Made as stated only I used 1/2 whole wheat flour as that is what I had on hand. I found the batter very thick so ended up with smaller pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
AMAZING! Wonderful recipe, fluffy pancakes - I am never buying pancake mix again! This recipe is easy and better than almost every mix I have ever bought. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
All I did different is added 2 more tablespoons of sugar, but other than that it was delicious! My family loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nailya Musayeva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
best recipe ever - as is!! thanks!!! A note to all of those who gave one star - you probably used baking soda instead of powder - there is no way to mess this recipe up otherwise. Thanks Dakota Kelly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States