Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is the end all grandaddy of pancake recipes. They melt in your mouth, they are tall and fluffy. They make a great foundation for customization. Add some pumpkin puree and some pumpkin pie spice, a little extra sugar and a little water to thin it back out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane Smothers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I always take a few shortcuts, on this I skipped the sifting. Instead I just used a electric beater and mixed it that way till ask the lumps were out...and I used a couple splashed of vanilla extract.... My kids and their friends loved it and asked for second ...... 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferirons1984

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelby Lynn Eagleburger
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
The only modification I made to this recipe was to add a tsp. of vanilla. They were lovely and buttery. Although I tend to prefer fluffier pancakes, my partner loved the texture of these. It is all round a wonderful basic pancake recipe, and I would most certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Lynn Eagleburger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Just added vanilla extract and they were perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made this recipe as is and it was wonderful. I'll try some of the user suggestions to see if it can get better but we loved how fluffy they were as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
My daughter is allergic to ALL Dairy so I substituted almond milk and vegan butter...the results: DELISH! My children said these were the BEST pancakes yet! :) ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I love it. Last night i ran out of milk so I mixed 1 cup of water and 1/4 cup sour cream :-) Weird right? Turned out so good and melting in your mouth! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raluca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
These are the most amazing pancakes I've made so far. My girls (2 & 3 yrs old) who are very stubborn and picky ask for them all of the time. Don't overlook this recipe because it seems so simple. Give me a try, they're amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Light and fluffy but did not fall apart with the syrup, Perfect!,,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celie Acevedo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Simply the best pancake recipe! Liquid ingredients should be room temparature and I reccomend the vanilla. You will be sorry if you do not double this recipe. If you double it, increase the milk by 1/4 cup. You can always freeze the leftovers. I was on vacation so I did not have a sifter but mixing very well with a fork worked great. I used an electric frying pan at 350 to 400 with light coating of Pam. Really the best pancakes I ever had and my family agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States