Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Measured exactly and when mixing it came out like bread dough. Had to add more milk and some water. Tasted good in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica Mirenda
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This is our new go to pancake recipe so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Mirenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I made these following the recipe with one change the amt of salt I reduced to 1/2 teaspoon only because I need to watch my salt intake. The pancakes were tender and light. Good basic recipe which can be tweaked to each families taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Sometime ago, we gave up eating processed foods, opting for making dishes from scratch. These are fantastic! I wasn't a huge pancake fan until I started making this one. The box mixes are awful and one of the reasons I didn't care for pancakes. These mix up and when cooked they are the perfect combination of what I expect a pancake to be...moist, puffy and delicious. The only thing I add is a little bit of vanilla extract, however that's my choice. These are absolutely amazing and now our go to for a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirlejfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I made recipe as described, except added 1/4 less salt and swapped a half the sugar out for vanilla sugar. I did enjoy these but I would reduce the salt even more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I tried making this and when eating it, it was way too salty for my taste. The aftertaste of the pancake was also terrible, I just couldn't eat it. I think that maybe if you would limit the salt then the pancakes would taste way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
There's no way that 3.5 teaspoons is the appropriate amount of baking soda. We made these and they tasted a little bit like brushing your teeth with baking soda and ingesting 3.5 teaspoons of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Cebull

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
1 Tablespoon of Vanilla but without its perfect. I love it both ways. My teen niece skips weekend with her friends to get them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fords, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
These were the best pancakes I've ever had. My husband was really impressed as well. I like my pancakes thinner so I added more milk, although I'm not sure how much exactly. I just poured until it looked good. Next time I will add a bit of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyK
Home Town: Brilliant, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Great recipe! I whipped up a batch for my 3 kids and my neice. They were all really happy with them even my daughter who doesn't like our English style pancakes! They have requested that I make these again, so they definitely have the seal of approval! 1tsp salt seemed a little much for my tastes so I only used 1/2 (would probably only use 1/4 next time). The salt content is a personal preference and no negative comment on the recipe! I may well try adding vanilla next time like others have suggested too. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 7,382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States