Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I didn't make any changes to the recipe, other than adding chocolate chips. We loved it! I was in a panic because I was out of mix but this was quick, easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissChelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Okay, so this recipe is a great START to pancakes. Personally, I don't like my pancakes quite so thick, but I enjoyed the fluffiness. I made the recipe once and just found that the pancakes were too thick for my taste, so on subsequent trials, I've begun adding water, about 1/4 cup, to encourage the pancakes to spread more at first. They still rise wonderfully and have that awesome, fluffy texture... They're just not so thick. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Other than adding vanilla, I followed this recipe exactly and my family and I loved the end result. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Mix came out too thick. Added 1/2 cup more milk, which made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Butler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosa Toribio
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I love this recipe. I changed a fee things though. Instead of regular milk I used fat free Lataid milk, instead of butter I used extra virgin olive oil, instead of regular sugar I used Truvía, and instead of oil on the pan I used PAM spray. I ate it with an omelette goat cheese with garlic and herb omelette and syrup of course. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Awesome old-fashioned pancake recipe! My kids love it :) I agree with tevans211, I add Vanilla Extract (but then again, I ALWAYS add vanilla extract to my pancake batter!) I didn't even sift the flour on my second time making this recipe (when you have 4 kids bugging you for pancakes NOW you tend to rush) and the pancakes STILL come out awesome! Another note on vanilla with pancakes: once, years and years ago, I had run out of milk to make pancakes, so I melted vanilla bean icecream as a substitute: best pancakes I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this for my kids tonight and it was perfect. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made these for dinner tonight and they turned out great! All 5 kids loved them (not an easy feat). I did change one thing, only used half the amount of salt, the reviews I read beforehand, said the salt was too much. I will definitely be making them often. No more Bisquick in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent. Nice and fluffy! However, next time I'll opt for saltfree buttee as I found them a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I was making apple cinnamon pancakes so I just added a little nutmeg and cinnamon to the mixture, and added my cinnamon apples on top! My son is a very picky eater and he ate 2! Will definitely be using this for now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,929) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States