Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Too much salt?? every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Man, these are gut bombs. I had to add a little more milk to the batter because the first pancakes were so small and thick. The batter didn't spread in the pan at all. The flavor was just ok. They were a little salty if you ate them plain but once you poured maple syrup over them they tasted fine. They were just slightly too thick and puffy for my pancake preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen O'Brien
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
It's a very easy and good recipe. I just did it as the directions said the only thing I added was some applesauce about quarter cup and for my grandson some chocolate chips in the ones I cook for him This is a great substitute for for the store box ones. taste better too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Found this recipe really good, my son found them excellent no more box pancakes, the only other thing is the calories per serving would be great for people that track.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Sharpe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I love this recipe! It's so simple and tastes amazing! These are the fluffiest pancakes I've ever made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is our go to recipe for pancakes. I make them with my daughter who's a toddler almost every weekend. I make it just the way it is with no changes and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Tried these for breakfast this morning. The batter comes out rather thick so it makes flapjacks instead of pancakes, but they still tasted good. Need to add more sugar to the batter as it was rather bland. All in all a nice recipe that I will definitely use again as it was quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I would only use 1/4 tsp of salt, add vanilla and maybe an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Fernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paromita Nath
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Fantastic recipe....made these..kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paromita Nath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
The recipe had good flavor, but was really thick. I may have messed something up, but I had to add a bunch of extra milk. My pancakes were fluffy, but we're more like actual cake than a thin fluffy pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 7,213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States