Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Mmmmmmm...best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily's_Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
really good recipe especially if you add pumpkin pie spice or cinnamon with blueberry syrup, buuuuuut it definitely doesn't need that much salt. maybe like 1/2 a teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
These pancakes were delicious. We added 2 more tsp. of sugar and a tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Its pretty. Its more like a bisquick pancake than a good pancake. If your used to box pancakes, you will like these. Very dense and doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micah Brandt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MafiosoTees
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I make them when I'm in a rush ... So easy and a perfect base recipe for pancakes... I usually add whatever ingredients I like and just add flour or milk to thicken or smooth out batter depending if adding dry or wet ingredients ... I usually add molasses ... They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Made it just as it said, didn't bother bringing egg to room temp or anything like that. Came out delicious! Might try the tweaks next time, but I think the recipe is great just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I will rate this recipe as a five star recipe., Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Wow, Fluffy, Delicious, and not too sweet. I don't know what Patrick Luce is thinking but he probably used 1 tbsp of salt not a tsp of salt. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I have made this recipe about 5 times...everyone loves it.Sifting is the key to this recipes success, I believe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,942) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States