Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Love it! It's fluffy and taste really good, I reduced the salt to half as I was using salted butter... Perfect for tea time... Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe, and I fell in love! I am truly glad I clicked on this recipe. It was a success, and the pancakes were definitely fluffy, as well as fulfilling. I would say, just add a tiny bit more milk, and the consistency will be perfect. Other than that, I personally think this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It looked good, but was way too salty and so not eatable. You should put less salt and maybe a little more flower, it had an eggy taste. But lovely texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria Vuistiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Way too much salt. I tried less salt and adding vanilla but could still taste the salt. Next time I won't use any salt just the salted butter. My kids couldn't believe I made it from scratch said it tasted like the box pancake we buy. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Wow! Wonderful fluffy pancakes. I sifted the flour, warmed the egg in luke warm water, heated the milk a bit and voila! The only thing I changed was I used less salt and since I like my pancakes sweet, added more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was awful it's calls for 8 recipes, yet I got about 2 pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Richter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittaney Chestnut
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
GREAT recipe. The pancakes are so fluffy. My only recommendation is to add 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittaney Chestnut

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
So yummy! They work great with blueberries or some sort of fruit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Wonderful fluffy pancake. I always let my pancake mix for a few minutes before putting on the griddle. I added about a 1/2 cup blueberries after using 1/2 the batter. Freezes real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I added an extra 1/2 cup milk to thin the batter a little but by far the best pancake recipe I've found! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Starr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States