Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Way too much salt. I tried less salt and adding vanilla but could still taste the salt. Next time I won't use any salt just the salted butter. My kids couldn't believe I made it from scratch said it tasted like the box pancake we buy. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Wow! Wonderful fluffy pancakes. I sifted the flour, warmed the egg in luke warm water, heated the milk a bit and voila! The only thing I changed was I used less salt and since I like my pancakes sweet, added more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittaney Chestnut
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
GREAT recipe. The pancakes are so fluffy. My only recommendation is to add 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittaney Chestnut

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
So yummy! They work great with blueberries or some sort of fruit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Wonderful fluffy pancake. I always let my pancake mix for a few minutes before putting on the griddle. I added about a 1/2 cup blueberries after using 1/2 the batter. Freezes real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I added an extra 1/2 cup milk to thin the batter a little but by far the best pancake recipe I've found! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Starr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious! I double sifted as suggested in another review and added 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/2~1 tsp cinnamon, and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. The result was a thick batter and super fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made these to exactly what the recipe said and OMG!!! They was the best pancakes I have EVER had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolice Brann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Followed this exactly substituted milk for almond milk and butter for lactose free fake butter then added lactose free fake chocolate chips I have a 8 year old and 10 yr old cousin visiting the family and making camp at my house they adored this recipe even the older one who doesnt have the dietary restrictions the younger one has loved them. I did end up adding a touch more almond milk and a little vanilla to the second batch either way this is a keeper. Thanks for the share
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I loved it...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States