Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I wanted to try this as-is, but I was all out of all-purpose flour (actually, I might have had several kilograms of it in my basement fridge, so the reality was I was too lazy to go downstairs and look for it, given that I had whole wheat sitting in my kitchen). So I used whole wheat. Other than that, I kept everything the same (though I specifically used pink himalayan sea salt and an organic unrefined cane sugar). I mixed the batter in my KitchenAid mixer, and mixed the heck out of it. It thickened more than I expected, and when I started cooking it, it spread out really far, so they were large pancakes. But all that to say... it was delicious. I've never made a from-scratch pancake (my wife usually makes the pancakes), but this was a flawless recipe, in my opinion. I would most definitely do these again, and the whole wheat was delicious. All four of my kids loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Pye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I don't understand how it doesn't work out for others - I do exactly as it says - wonderful fluffy pancakes every time - it's the best pancake recipe in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Excellent. This is a great replacement for Aunt Jemima or Krusteaz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack J Maniscalco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Super easy, super fluffy, all ingredients on hand. What more do you need in a pancake?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I am very happy with this simple recipe! I aded a teaspoon of vanilla, only because I can't fathom pancakes without it. Fluffy and buttery. These are now in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I have made these pancakes probably 4 times in the past 2 weeks. They are unbelievably fluffy and delicious. They remind me of my grandmother's homemade pancakes and that's saying alot. Definitely WAY better than boxed mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Simple and easy, kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
These were amazing! We made banana pancakes, turned out wonderfully fluffy and flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Had to use brown sugar. We don't use white sugar and I didn't want to go to the store. Added vanilla and these are the best pancakes I've ever had. I rarely cook. So if I can make them. It's an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I will never use boxed pancake mix again. Followed the recipe to the letter and the pancakes are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixie_belle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victoria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States