Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
These pancakes taste like home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cody Hightower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as is, with the exception of whisking the ingredients instead of sifting (I was lazy). They turned out great! I wish I had a griddle, I'm sure they would have been even better. Next time I'd add a tiny bit more milk as I felt the batter was a touch thick, but they were delicious all the same with no modifications :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
These were not tasty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
It was not edible, i think the recipe is missing like 1 cup of water. it was so think it was like bread dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Garvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Excellent and so good all my love family love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Mejia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This is a really good recipe. Just made it and added chopped mango that I put in the food processor. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and substituted brown sugar instead of white because I ran out of white sugar. I added no salt only because I forgot. Tasted wonderful with out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KP Rocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
No alterations needed! This recipe is my go to pancake recipe for fluffy soft pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Fluffy yummy pancakes! Puts the mix ones to shame. Agree with others though, cut the salt to 3/4 tsp. (this is coming from somebody who lives salt) I used almond milk (I just don't like cow milk) and it worked perfectly using the exact amounts. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla like others and also added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Very straightforward. Not so tasty but with syroup their were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odette7777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Amazing! substituted milk with buttermilk.. Was the best pankakes I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States