Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I was making apple cinnamon pancakes so I just added a little nutmeg and cinnamon to the mixture, and added my cinnamon apples on top! My son is a very picky eater and he ate 2! Will definitely be using this for now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
These are by far the fluffiest pancakes I have ever made. Like others, I did decrease the salt to about 1/2 tsp, and added 1 tsp of vanilla. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Borges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
These came out great. I followed the recipe exactly and they're way better than any box brand. They rose higher than the box brand. I'm new to cooking and all but I'll definitely use this recipe in the future. Feel free to add fruit or chocolate chips. This is easy, quick, taste great. My husband ate them up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Great recipe! The only thing is that when you make this recipe I suggest that you add in water after mixing everything together. Its not very smooth so adding water makes it easier to pour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Love it. My husband said no more box mixes now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa A Akiona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sprinkles_on_top
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I made this because I was tired of the boxed stuff. It was really easy to make and delicious too! I didn't have baking powder so I used 3/4 tablespoon baking soda instead (I skipped the salt as well since I used baking soda) I added mini chocolate chips to some, and cinnamon chips to the rest. These were delicious, simple and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This recipe is wonderful and delicious. I whipped it up the night before school, then in the morning I just warm up a pan and make a pancake. I add chococlate chips to the recipe to make it even better. After the pancake is made I have a bowl of ceral, or french toast, or fruit. Delicious! I would say try the recipe. It's easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Although I have made this several times, I never mixed until smooth until now. They came out much better than before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My roomates and I decided to have breakfast for dinner and made these pancakes and these were amazing and we are never going back to store bought mixes again. The only think we didn't do was make the well in the center to keep the dry and wet ingredients from mixing. We just added everything at once for the batter and it turned out wonderfully. We served this with bacon and orange juice and it was a delicious and sweet dinner. Also, we added some chocolate chips to a few while cooking and they turned out great. Next time I will try adding some fresh chopped strawberries. Thank you so much for sharing your family's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I wanted to try this recipe, but I was out of milk. Instead, I decided to try eggnog. I still used one and a quarter cups, but I also added some cinnamon and nutmeg. They were delicious like this, and I'll always make these around Christmas time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States