Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by holliebee
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Awesome! Easy to make with lots of common ingredients from around the house (a.k.a. no extra runs to the grocery store for that one ingredient!) I added a cup of chopped strawberries and bananas-- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
These pancakes are super fluffy and have a delicious confectionery flavor, as if they were made in a bakery rather than a cafe. The slightly crunchy outside and airy center make them like no other pancake. Recipe was easy, with ingredients common to all kitchens. I added a cap full of vanilla extract to enhance the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Before I read this recipe I almost never made breakfast. Now I make these pancakes every Saturday. It's a new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
the recipe is excellent as is. I made two batches. Batch 1 was without any additions. The pancakes turned light and fluffy. The second batch, I added 1/3 cup of extra milk to thin the batter. It was just as good. I used the second batch for sandwich bread as I was out of bread. The things one can do with this recipe is only limited to one's imagination. Thanks for a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Princeton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great recipe...it is pretty foolproof! Folks will think you are a gourmet chef when you whip up this recipe! Easy to double or even triple for larger crowds. I've been making this recipe for about a year now and have loved it each time. A few notes though: 1) I've gotten adventuresome and have added a dash of cinnamon, dash of nutmeg, and a teaspoon of Pure Vanilla extract for a perfect fall-like pancake. So yummy....and 2) You don't have to use as much baking powder if you like your pancakes a little flatter (the amount called for makes them super puffy...which is great sometimes!) 3) I've found that the quality of my baking powder makes a difference...a cheap generic brand will not work or taste as nice as a better quality baking powder. Just something I've observed! Happy cooking! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
These were very good pancakes, no complaints whatsoever! Usually we just make the box mix but I had ran out so I decided to make some homemade. Very good and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Beginners like me should definitely look for some other pancake recipe. With so many changes how could this get 5 star ratings. Too much baking powder and salt. I spoilt my morning breakfast following this recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Worst recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
All I tasted was baking soda and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chareonski gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
this is a wonderful base recipe. So much better than box mix. and easy! fluffy and good. Decrease salt and add sugar and vanilla if you prefer sweeter. Also if you cook on cast iron decrease heat or else it will burn. i suggest medium low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States