Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
These were exactly what I was craving! I added a handful of frozen berries and made 3 large pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Myatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Mmmm, made these this morning and they were great. I did not have milk so I substituted with half OJ and half water then added an additional 1/4 tsp of baking powder and I snuck in some vanilla. Turned out amazing, fluffy and delicious would have been twice as good with milk, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This recipe has way too much salt! I only ate half a pancake with loads of syrup and I have drank two bottles of water and I still can't get the salt taste out of my mouth! It would be like every other standard pancake recipe if it had half the amount of salt. I probably would have noticed the high amount of salt in the recipe had I not been cooking with my two young daughters. Someone should definitely adjust this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now, always perfect pancakes. Light and fluffy. Deserves more stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Sorry, but I did exactly what the recipe told me to do and it tasted like . Just tasteless and floury to me, so I added some vanilla extract and still didnt taste good. I pretty much had to start over again and just added a half a cup of flour to follow another recipe I had found with a little more milk, 1 more egg, and I messed up the entire batter! I just ate a little before I went to work hungry and felt like I wasted good flour and vanilla extract that cost me so much money! The 5 star reviews are NOT truthful!! Add a truthful review before you start to add anything to the batter, please. Dont just rate it 5 stars?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantelle Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is my go-to pancake recipe! The only thing different that I do is that I shred an apple, and add a teaspoon of Cinnamon. So good, and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I added vanilla and next time I will use less salt but they were fluffy and a great start to our day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Hubbard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is the easiest pancake recipe! I add cinnamon and pureed bananas. Then top with chopped walnuts for banana - nut pancakes. In a word, "delicious".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday preparing my twin grandsons their first "pancake" meal - everyone loved this recipe! Like others before me, I followed the advice of warming milk and egg to room temperature - used almond milk which worked out fine - and added 1 tsp + of pure vanilla extract. Other than that, kept all the other ingredients as posted including the salt. I used a cast iron skillet on medium heat adding butter to the skillet with batch. This only allowed me to make one pancake at a time but the taste was amazing. For the adults, I added bananas and caramelized chopped walnuts to the pancake after it was in the skillet. We are not a pancake family but this recipe has certainly changed our minds - no more Bisquick for us. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was a great recipe as is. I agree with the comment to add vanilla to the mixture for flavor. I also added a bit more sugar. The pancakes turn out fluffy and thick (good for smaller sized portions). I sifted the dry ingredients as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,898) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States