Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I will never buy boxed mix again! These were fantastic. We substituted the milk for Almond milk (we ran of regular milk that day) and you would never know the difference. I have never seen fluffier pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Krein
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Great recipe! Added vanilla and used unsalted butter as another user suggested. Also substituted milk for soy milk and it worked seamlessly! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Krein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Ran out of pancake mix & decided to try them myself. Found this recipe and was told by the hubby these are the best ever!! Added cinnamon & vanilla & cut back salt by 1/4 tsp - added white chocolate chips and these were decadent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
The only alter I did was use skim milk. They were good pancakes and I will use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
These are not the pancakes you are looking for... too much salt, waaay too much baking powder. Added more sugar, more milk, less salt, less baking powder and a generous portion of vanilla. Cooked them in lots of coconut oil to add flavor but it was a problem cooking them through the center. The longer they sat in the bowl, the thicker they got and the harder they were to cook through. Started out with the basic recipe with slightly less salt and baking powder, then after the first pancake began adding more ingredients to improve the recipe. By the end, the pancakes were simply salty and doughy but edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I always make this recipe on weekends. My kids, husband & I absolutely love them. The only difference in mine is that I use only organic ingredients, I add cinnamon & vanilla extract!! We don't use syrup we use chocolate for the top and yummy!! We never get tired of them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Absolutely fantastic recipe! I make pancakes from scratch often and have tried many, many recipes. This is one of the best! I made them tonight and my 7 and 12 year old boys, and husband gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Luckadoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
great light and fluffy pancakes. Add a teaspoon full of vanillia for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I added 3/4 cup of applesauce and 1 tsp of cinnamon. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
These pancakes are delicious!!! They are easy to make and very yummy. I put berries on mine and it tasted spectacular!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 7,264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States