Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I love this recipe! The pancakes always come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made these, messed up and they still came out great if not better. I misread the amount of baking powder and put in 3 tablespoons! However the pancakes were so fluffy they visibly rose up when I flipped them. My fiancée normally dislikes pancakes as they tend to be dry inside but these were great and have been requested again. I also subbed 1/2c of the milk for 1/2c of heavy cream, and add some vanilla and cinnamon. For all those saying they were bitter because of the amount of baking powder, I call bull**** I put waaaaay to much and they turned out great not bitterness at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rheannderthal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These Pancakes were to die for After I had sex with my hubby i made his these! he only hit me 6 times! what a great recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I have tried several recipes to make the perfect pancake this one is by far the best. I did however add 1/4 teaspoon of Cream of Tartar and 1/4 cup of malt. The malt is optional. I added a little more milk to thin the mix. With all that aside this recipe is superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Perfect pancakes made just how the recipe called for. Thank you for sharing your family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan McNamara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I am a horrible cook but I made these and they turned out great! I added blueberries the second time and they were even better. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumthing by Kate
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Try it this morning..... And my family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Delish! Soooooo good! I added cinnamon and vanilla cus I always do to waffles-I used a waffle iron instead of making pancakes- and my daughter loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Easy to follow, and great flavor!!!! I used 1 cup organic whole wheat King Arthur flour and 1/2 cup organic Bob's Red Mill whole ground flaxseed meal. My children especially love these and fill them up, which can be challenging to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This recipe is amazing!! But I found myself adding more milk. Rice milk is another great option, for lactose intolerant people!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States