Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Worked great for us, we did add a dash of Vanilla and sprinkle of cinnamon. We didn't have butter so we just used margarine.worked great. Wasn't too salty to us. Couldn't tast the salt at all actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Added a touch of vanilla, otherwise this is the best recipe!! So easy and my kids loved them. This reminded me of my grandma's Flap Jacks! No more bought mix for us!! :) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I will never by store bought pancakes again, my boyfriends boys love them! They ask for them at least 5 times a week. Thank you for sharing this wonderfully easy recipe. They come out so fluffy, and store bought does not even compare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I did not change a thing in this recipe except added blueberries. My fiancé and I think this is the easiest and best pancake recipe ever! Fluffy and light.... Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Fitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is one awesome recipe. Pancakes are fluffy and delicious. This is our base pancake recipe for the ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Followed the recipe as is, and it is great. The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Lovern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I agree with top poster. Why do people tweek a recipe before they've even made the orginal and then leave a review? My husband is a huge pancake fan, we make them every weekend he is off. We have tried most of the recipes on this site. We now use this one exclusively! Prepare to enjoy fluffy delicious amazing pancakes! No need for alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Super easy recipe. Ingredients are very basic, you are sure to have them all on hand. Quick to prepare and they taste wonderful. I added orange oil and vanilla to mine to taste, you could easily add chocolate chips, or cinnamon to make it your own unique recipe. Or just eat it as is...any way you do it, you will be impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
My daughter and I made this recipe this morning. They came out VERY salty, and were almost inedible. Make sure you use unsalted butter. The recipe should be clarified to indicate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan David Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
It was amazing! I made this for my husband and myself. It was perfect for the two of us. If I were making it for a bigger crowd I'd double the recipe. The only thing I added is a tsp of vanilla extract. Other than that I followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Andrews

Displaying results 11-20 (of 7,355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States