Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made this recipe this morning and we all loved it. The recipe is great on it's own, though I used a little less salt (we try to use as little salt as possible) and I added vanilla essence (I add it to everything!). Wonderful pancakes! My husband said the texture was perfect but the true test was that our two year old twins gobbled them up. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These were easy and super fluffy and delicious. Just the right base for delicious toppings like syrup or powdered sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I'm 36 years old, never made pancakes from scratch, I'm not a big pancake fan, until now. I loved this recipe, perfect. Thank you so much. They were fluffy, Im glad I sifted the flour, first time for that to. Thanks to your reviews, I had a yummy Christmas breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great recipe. The kids love it! I used wheat flour in lieu of the regular bleached and I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irvin Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Made this Christmas morning. Beat all others we have made or eaten at Diners. My only change to personal taste was to use 1 cup skim milk and 1/4 cup heavy cream. I would recommend slightly less salt (maybe 1/2 tsp). This recipe is awesome sauce and will be a staple in our home. Thank you for this recipe, its much better than the box stuff. 80)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Hano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
A little thick like some of the reviews mentioned. That said, it is a quick easy recipe that I plan to use as a base for different flavored (banana nut, maple and bacon, etc.) pancakes in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Awesome recipe, I'll never use box pancake mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal  Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Wonderfully easy recipe. I prefer thinner pancakes, so I adjusted it accordingly. My husband and I normally buy the Hungry Jack pancake mix....Not anymore! Great money saver, quick and the children love it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JBee Keller
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as shown, as well as left my milk and egg till room temperature. I added 1 tsp vanilla extract and half a tbs brown sugar. Amazing. I can't wait till someone wants pancakes and doesn't see any mix in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBee Keller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 7,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States