Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Had to use brown sugar. We don't use white sugar and I didn't want to go to the store. Added vanilla and these are the best pancakes I've ever had. I rarely cook. So if I can make them. It's an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I will never use boxed pancake mix again. Followed the recipe to the letter and the pancakes are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixie_belle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victoria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Great Recipe! It does however, require too much salt. I will just adjust it to 1/4-1/2 tsp:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
perfect recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fabio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Horrible, they didn't rise and they tasted REALLY salty. It tasted more like a salty crepe and had a very weird texture. We even added MORE baking soda and MORE sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made these as is and my kids loved them. I added a tsp of vanilla though. Fantastic recipe. Pancakes cooked all the way through. I froze a few for later. A week later i popped them in the toaster and they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I added a TBL more sugar than the recipe called for, and added some vanilla. When I thought the batter was too thick, I just added more butter and milk to thin it out. I thought it was good for a base :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Perfect recipe...changed nothing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjordanlmj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I've made this twice and love it. The only thing I changed was I did soy milk instead, due to our family's milk sensitivity and I didn't add the salt. My daughter loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Perfect recipe the way it is. I loved it! Super quick to make and easy. The ingredients are things I always have in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States