Gingerbread Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Very good - I had to add more milk as my mixture was a little too dry to knead... I also left off the egg wash and topped the unbaked scones with a cinnamon sugar mixture. These were great scones and made a perfect light dinner with homemade applesauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I made these scones as a holiday dessert for friends from England and they loved it. Even their one year old boy wanted more. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Tasty, somewhat crunchy/chewy for scones, probably quite healthy as they're low (ish - there's the molasses too) sugar and low fat compared to many scone recipes. However, you do taste that too; maybe more like a tea biscuit than typical scone, not so crumbly. But quite quick and nice. Any dry fruit would be a good add-in; chocolate would clash with the ginger imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
TOO SALTY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flage's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
These are wonderful. Very similar to gingerbread men but I like these better. My husband warms them up in the am for his breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Was a sure hit on Mama's Day - Thanks! I think I will add some yogurt next time for some additional moisture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I have made this recipe a couple of times. It is really good. Somtimes I ice them and sometimes I don't. This is a really good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spunkycutechic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
A wonderful end to a meal with coffee, tea or especcially hot cider. My 4 year - old could have eaten the whole batch, and the ladies group wants these for every meeting. I drizzled a light orange glaze of them adding a little extra zing and it made them really pretty to set out too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These were good. Didn't change anything. Served with orange butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very good. These were easy & fast to make. They were a big hit at church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cross Junction, Virginia, USA
Living In: Remington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States