Gingerbread Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Great flavorful scones. I added a cup of pecans and 3/4 cup raisins to the batter and sprinkled them with cinnamon sugar. Wonderful! Grandma Gin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Solidly good. Will definitely make again as they go so nicely with coffee. The only changes I made were to sub in half whole wheat flour and to sprinkle with cinnamon sugar instead of just sugar. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I have made this recipe multiple times...it is wonderful, and all I have to say is "do you want gingerbread scones for breakfast?" and my husbands face lights up. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Excellent gingerbread taste! I like these better than the gingerbread I made one time. Extremely easy, too. I didn't do the egg wash but otherwise followed the recipe. I have a silpat mat so cutting scones is a no no on it--I use a pastry mat I have, shape the dough into a round, cut into scones with a pizza cutter, then flip it onto my cookie sheet with the silpat mat. Works perfectly every time! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I thought these were pretty good and might have been even better with a little glaze. I took others' recommendations to sprinkle them with a cinnamon/sugar mix (instead of just sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
These were very good. They were small, I like a very large thick scone. I have to say, in reference to the other comments saying theses were dry, I really like dry scones. In fact, I was very careful not to use more liquid than needed to make them moist (like the original recipe calls for). They were very "gingerbready" but, please do not confuse this for sweet. They are not a dessert, rather a tea scone. Overall they were very good, and a nice change from the usual scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weare, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Super simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
These are great scones. I adjust for 1 cup wheat flour and one cup white. My husband who doesn't like gingerbread will eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Good, but not excellent. I would make them again, but i would probably use them only for dipping with coffee, or i would experiment with more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le12ahw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is a real comfort food! My family loves gingerbread, and made into scones was neat. Next time, I might add some grated orange rind. We will be having this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States