Gingerbread Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I love scones, but I was a little disappointed with these. They aren't very sweet and seem very dry. I may try to make these again, but I think I'll stick to more traditional scone recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I made this recipe for my grandma's 70th birthday, and we really enjoyed them. It took a while for the dough to come together when kneading, but it did. Also, I started the recipe before checking my pantry (oops!), and ended up substituting honey and extra brown sugar for the molasses. The recipe still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I made half the recipe because I knew I would end up eating them all. And I almost did. I loved them! I would recommend using unsalted butter, otherwise omit the salt. I would also add more brown sugar, because I love them sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chazwaine
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I love this recipe. Moist, delicious, and good warm or room temp--but better when hot and fresh out of the oven. I did the egg wash, but put cinnamon and sugar instead of plain sugar--delicious! Want to try with an orange glaze, as suggested by previous reviewers, next time I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chazwaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very good. These were easy & fast to make. They were a big hit at church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cross Junction, Virginia, USA
Living In: Remington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These were good. Didn't change anything. Served with orange butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
A wonderful end to a meal with coffee, tea or especcially hot cider. My 4 year - old could have eaten the whole batch, and the ladies group wants these for every meeting. I drizzled a light orange glaze of them adding a little extra zing and it made them really pretty to set out too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I have made this recipe a couple of times. It is really good. Somtimes I ice them and sometimes I don't. This is a really good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spunkycutechic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Was a sure hit on Mama's Day - Thanks! I think I will add some yogurt next time for some additional moisture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
These are wonderful. Very similar to gingerbread men but I like these better. My husband warms them up in the am for his breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States