Ginger Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This stirfry was awsome. Bold ginger taste. Sweet and spicy sauce. ummmmm. Reminds me a of schezwan sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Laroche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This was very tasty and flavourful. I added celery and green beens to the vegetable mixture, a pinch of salt and a teaspoon of sugar. I also doubled the amount of plum sauce. The recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLIMUNDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Very Good! Family loved it, including my 12 yr old who 'hates' stirfrys. I didn't have any peanuts so I used seasoned sunflower seeds instead. I also used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil for frying. One more change - I had no brocolli on hand so I used extra peppers and a bit of celery. Will definitely make this again! Don't be tempted to leave out the pepper flakes as it adds a nice amount of 'zing'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This is my second time making this recipe this week. (i bought too much veggies and meat) I love it so much. I usually make it alone with the veggies and soy sauce. I never thought to add the plum sauce thats been sitting in my fridge and carrots. so good! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Hubby and I love, love, love this recipe. I've made it twice and we even like the leftovers! Thanks for such a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ennis, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Doubled the garlic, upped the veggies a little, and used a tablespoon of hot chili sauce instead of red pepper flakes. This was absolutely delicious! This will be my standard stir-fry recipe from here on out. I think next time I will double the sauce though because I would like to have poured some over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Great recipe. Skipped out the broccoli because we had none in the fridge. Also skipped the peanuts but will try it with them next time. I would definitely recommend this recipe. Really simple to make and a has a nice spicy flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Doubled the sauce and used beef and chicken another time. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakelika
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
We live outside 3 small Texas towns and plum sauce was just not available in any market so I had to substitute peanut sauce. I served it over brown rice for health reasons. It got rave reviews from my husband. I loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
my husband and i both loved this recipe!! the sauce was great! i didn't have fresh ginger so i just used ginger powder and it was still yummy! had to sub a couple veggies as i was out - but i think this one's all in the sauce! great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States