Ginger Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This was very tasty and flavourful. I added celery and green beens to the vegetable mixture, a pinch of salt and a teaspoon of sugar. I also doubled the amount of plum sauce. The recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLIMUNDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was very yummy! I think next time I will use more sauce. I also added one mandarin orange. Very tasty. This could easily be made with chicken or shrimp too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Very Easy and turned out great...We loved it. I did double the sauce though, as I like a lot and didn't want to risk not having enough. I also used a package of ready to go stirfry veggies, so I only had to chop the red pepper. (time saver)Served on a bed of chow mein noodles that you only have to boil for 2-3 minutes. Will be making again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Very Good! Family loved it, including my 12 yr old who 'hates' stirfrys. I didn't have any peanuts so I used seasoned sunflower seeds instead. I also used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil for frying. One more change - I had no brocolli on hand so I used extra peppers and a bit of celery. Will definitely make this again! Don't be tempted to leave out the pepper flakes as it adds a nice amount of 'zing'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This is my second time making this recipe this week. (i bought too much veggies and meat) I love it so much. I usually make it alone with the veggies and soy sauce. I never thought to add the plum sauce thats been sitting in my fridge and carrots. so good! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Hubby and I love, love, love this recipe. I've made it twice and we even like the leftovers! Thanks for such a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ennis, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Add more peanut butter and cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrailerTrash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Doubled the garlic, upped the veggies a little, and used a tablespoon of hot chili sauce instead of red pepper flakes. This was absolutely delicious! This will be my standard stir-fry recipe from here on out. I think next time I will double the sauce though because I would like to have poured some over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Great recipe. Skipped out the broccoli because we had none in the fridge. Also skipped the peanuts but will try it with them next time. I would definitely recommend this recipe. Really simple to make and a has a nice spicy flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
The plum sauce gave it a different taste than I'm used to. Tasted more like a sweet 'n sour sauce. The boyfriend liked it, but I wasn't thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States