Ginger Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This recipe was bland and was not a hit with our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was great - I realized just before it was time to be served that there wasn't enough sauce so I quickly doubled it and that worked great. I upped the cornstarch to a tablespoon instead of a teaspoon and that really gave the sauce some substance. We're definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Delicious! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Yummy and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackies Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Princeton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
hubby loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Easy to make and the taste was great. Very little substitutions, asparagus for broccoli. I will add to favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manofthehouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Great suggestions from others on marinating the beef (soaked in Teriyaki for 1 hour before cooking) and on doubling the sauce (I would even triple the sauce). We freeze our ginger into chunks and it grates so much easier and keeps the ginger longer. I also burned the sesame seeds so I used sesame seed oil in the wok and soy bean sprouts. Turned out great but needed more cornstarch. Also used chopped cashews instead of peanuts which seemed to compliment the spicy mongolian oil I also added to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is an okay recipe but nothing out of the ordinary. The beef came out bland, maybe marinating it in something would have helped? Would probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
my husband and i both loved this recipe!! the sauce was great! i didn't have fresh ginger so i just used ginger powder and it was still yummy! had to sub a couple veggies as i was out - but i think this one's all in the sauce! great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Pretty good - I only had oyster sauce, so I'm sure it was a completely different flavor than if I'd used the plum sauce. All the same - all the family enjoyed it, and the baby had a second plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States