Ginger Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
comes out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
great recipe. I also doubled the sauce as I found it was not enough. and to simplify the prep work I omitted all the veggies and threw in a few cups of the frozen stir fry mix. It was fast, easy, and delicious. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I love ginger, but this was too overwhelming. Couldn't taste the meat for the for the ginger. Will have to modify before if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chipley, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Loved this! I made it as is and it was very good, but the next time I put in maybe a handful or so more veggies and then doubled the sauce, and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I used 2 cloves of garlic and alot more red pepper flakes as well as adding some thai hot peppers. Really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Served mine with chinese noodles. This is a good dish; I'll certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This was a nice change from my usual stir fry, which doesn't include the sweet plum sauce and the salty peanuts. I followed someone else's suggestion for plum sauce substitution, combining apricot jam, honey, soy sauce and garlic, and it was great! I made half the recipe for just the two of us but doubled the sauce, and it still wasn't enough sauce. Next time I would triple the recipe for sauce. Still, it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Pretty good. Double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
So good!!! I added more broccoli and peppers, and doubled the sauce. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made this yesterday evening and it was off the chain. The entire family loved it. I did take the advice of other reviewers to marinade my steaks for an hour prior to cooking. I had to double the recipe from 1lb to 2lbs of beef strips. I had bought precut beef stips and followed the remaining recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladydee68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States