Ginger Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This was very tasty and flavourful. I added celery and green beens to the vegetable mixture, a pinch of salt and a teaspoon of sugar. I also doubled the amount of plum sauce. The recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLIMUNDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was very yummy! I think next time I will use more sauce. I also added one mandarin orange. Very tasty. This could easily be made with chicken or shrimp too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Very Easy and turned out great...We loved it. I did double the sauce though, as I like a lot and didn't want to risk not having enough. I also used a package of ready to go stirfry veggies, so I only had to chop the red pepper. (time saver)Served on a bed of chow mein noodles that you only have to boil for 2-3 minutes. Will be making again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Very Good! Family loved it, including my 12 yr old who 'hates' stirfrys. I didn't have any peanuts so I used seasoned sunflower seeds instead. I also used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil for frying. One more change - I had no brocolli on hand so I used extra peppers and a bit of celery. Will definitely make this again! Don't be tempted to leave out the pepper flakes as it adds a nice amount of 'zing'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This is my second time making this recipe this week. (i bought too much veggies and meat) I love it so much. I usually make it alone with the veggies and soy sauce. I never thought to add the plum sauce thats been sitting in my fridge and carrots. so good! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Hubby and I love, love, love this recipe. I've made it twice and we even like the leftovers! Thanks for such a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ennis, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Add more peanut butter and cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrailerTrash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Doubled the garlic, upped the veggies a little, and used a tablespoon of hot chili sauce instead of red pepper flakes. This was absolutely delicious! This will be my standard stir-fry recipe from here on out. I think next time I will double the sauce though because I would like to have poured some over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Great recipe. Skipped out the broccoli because we had none in the fridge. Also skipped the peanuts but will try it with them next time. I would definitely recommend this recipe. Really simple to make and a has a nice spicy flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
The plum sauce gave it a different taste than I'm used to. Tasted more like a sweet 'n sour sauce. The boyfriend liked it, but I wasn't thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States