Ginger Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Mixed cornstarch with beef and deep fried. Then added it to veggie, sauce mixture for a crunchy texture (more like Calgary ginger beef). Hint for extra CRUNCHY deep fry twice - once to cook and then a second time once you're ready to mix everything together (also deep fried a chopped up green chile pepper). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
We live outside 3 small Texas towns and plum sauce was just not available in any market so I had to substitute peanut sauce. I served it over brown rice for health reasons. It got rave reviews from my husband. I loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I followed the recipe. I don't like to write a review when I have made changes. I would like a little more sauce and, if I make this again, the pepper flakes and garlic would be better stir-fryed with the meat to give the meat more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Yum Yum Yum. Especially if you like ginger. It was a great combo of flavors and veggies. The sauce definitely needed to be doubled. We served it over brown rice and there was barely any sauce for the rice. Double the ingredients for the sauce and I'd give it a 5!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Doubled the sauce and used beef and chicken another time. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakelika
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
It was good. But not fantastic. I really anticipated on the sauce being way tastier. It had nice flavor but it was pretty mellow. I did it just like the recipe called for...next time I may marinate the meat to help absorb the flavor more. I work in a asian restaurant and our ginger beef reciepe is awesome...I think most of my disappointment came from expecting something that was similar. It was still good, and I'll try it again, with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinagail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great recipe, easy to follow, it's apart of our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This stirfry was awsome. Bold ginger taste. Sweet and spicy sauce. ummmmm. Reminds me a of schezwan sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Laroche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was great becaue I was tired of the old Stir frys I had been doing for years. I gave the recipie 4 stars because i did not have some of the ingredients and thus made modifications. I added cayenne pepper instead of red pepper flakes. I also substituted cherry jam for plum sauce and I didn't add any sesame seeds. In terms of veggies i added bean sprouts. It turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Would give 4.5 stars and will make this again for sure! Added a slew of extra veg (bok choy, kale & snow peas worked well). Doubled the sauce but kept proportions the same. I was really impressed with the sauce's mix of flavours. I was craving ginger and this totally hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States