Ginger Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this last night and wow what a tasty dish. I didn't change a thing, there was no need to. My family loved it!!!! Thank you Linda for submitting this recipe, it'a a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shelburne, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was terrific! I used some pad thai sauce from a jar instead of plumb sauce, and did as others suggested and doubled the (plumb) sauce, cornstarch, soy sauce and garlic. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I really liked this recipe! I seasoned the meat “Trini style” and used frozen stir fry veggies. I didn’t use peanuts (nut allergy) and it tasted great and was fast. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This was a pretty tasty meal but I would double the sauce requirements because it was a little dry. Otherwise very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was a huge hit at a dinner party I hosted. I used the sauce as a marinade. I believe exchanging the plum sauce for orange marmalade really kicked it up. Although we generously plated the whole meal, our friends quietly left the dinning room table to help themselves to seconds. I served it with chicken satays (with a cream thai dip and spicy peanut butter dip), grilled a corn & zucchini and basamati rice. Exchange the plum sauce for orange marmalade and sample to adjust flavourings as you mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I tripled the sauce and marinated the beef in a portion for a couple hours before hand. My husband loved this recipe but I thought something was missing and I couldn't quite put my finger on it. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Wow! Nice mix of flavours here, spicy and gingery and tasted really fresh and healthy. Followed the recipe to a T, except we subbed ginger in a jar for the fresh stuff. I'd like to marinate the meat first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
marinate beef in teriaki sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
3.5/5 The beef could have used more flavour, but the nuts and ginger had a nice taste. I'd prefer more veggies in the ration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States