Ginger Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I made this for a large group and tripled the recipe and added shitake mushrooms, snap peas and red, orange and green bell peppers. I used beef tenderloin and sliced it then marinated it in a soy/ginger/sesame marinade I came up with for more flavor. Served with fried rice. This was a huge hit, and will make this again, for work and for home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Really good recipe, the only thing I changed was to omit the salted peanuts, my kids even like this, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This recipe is definitely going into our rotation as an excellent "go to" recipe. I followed the recipe fairly closely... Didn't have any plum sauce... Found out how to make enough to replace the 1/4 cup asked for: 1 TBSP. EACH of low sodium soy sauce, plum jam or apricot preserves (I didn't have either, so I used orange marmalade and it was outrageously good), honey and then 1 clove of minced garlic. The soy sauce and garlic are repeated elsewhere in the recipe ~ go ahead and add those when needed, too. I didn't have any broccoli, so I subbed a bunch of asparagus. Also, had one of those bags of Fajita Beef from the Clubs ~ used that ~ and the flavoring in there went perfectly with the dish. Put it over some Basmati Rice and my husband and I were in heaven. Next time I'll double the sauce, as others have mentioned ~ that way there will be enough to pour a little over the rice, too. Thanks for posting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was pretty bland. It's a good basic recipe, but we had to add quite a bit of Hoisin sauce to make it good. Notice that in the original recipe, the meat cooks without any seasonings. Well, it tastes like it. If I were to make this again, I would marinate the beef in soy sauce and cook with garlic and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
The first time I made this, I made it exactly as the recipe states except I marinated the meat in the sauce first. It was delicious. The second time, I used tofu instead of meat and added some sherry to the sauce. I really like how versatile this recipe is. I feel like it can be a base for many other stir fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samcooks
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Nice easy to follow stir fry recipe. I followed the recipe but I used left over grilled beef and did not use broccoli or peanuts. Sesame seeds were a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I used marinated flank steak for this recipe. I marinated it in Teriyaki sauce then cut in strips. Added julienned carrots, red and green pepper, garlic and onion. Doubled the sauce and served it on sticky rice. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTAROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Bruno-De-Montarville, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was great. I used pork b/c I didn't have beef, and marinated it in teriyaki for a couple of hours. Had no fresh, so used powdered ginger, and omitted the red pepper flakes b/c my 5 year old was eating it. I also tripled the sauce b/c I had at least double the ingredients. I would have liked it a bit spicier, but with Ms. Fussy pants eating it, had to go on the mild side. But I enjoyed the sauce; I always have problems making stir fries, so I was happy overall with the flavor. Maybe next time I will add chili sauce to my plate and my husband's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Amazingly delicious. A little too spicy for two heat loving people, but none-the-less a terrific sauce. Cleaned out the fridge - threw in lots of veggies. Made it all the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
this is so quick and easy. It will definitely be added into the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States