Get a Husband Brunswick Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Today I found this recipe while wondering what to do with pork hamburger. Followed most of the ingreds. with a few twists and my family loved it. As I didn't have certain ingredients I used 2 cans of diced tomatoe, 1 can of niblet corn and made my own creamed corn equal to 2 cans. Also I added 1 drained can of white kidney bean. Made a light roux to thicken it up and served it for dinner. Very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I have made this recipe so many times but this last time was the best! I added shoe peg corn plus the creamed and beef broth. It was excellent. The small red pepper I always add for flavor and it's pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Hix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Good stuff! I used 2 cups of Maureen's Baked Beans (another recipe on this site) instead of the ketchup and barbecue sauce, and I have to say, it pushed this recipe over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I had 3 pounds ground pork to use.... Tasty recipe. Added chicken broth and a can of V8 because it was so thick. Frozen lima beans a a pretty addition at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I have made this over and over. It is a favorite in our family. My nephew just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Farbas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Made this recipe several times and the family loves it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Very very good. Especially during cold weather. Added Worcestershire sauce and a full cup of BBQ sauce. Wife said it's the best thing I've ever made. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
fabulous, i used roasted chicken and sirloin beef to spice it up, not a fan of pork. easy to make also. dont need a husband. i will be making it for the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Thigpen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is awesome I make this one every chance I get
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I hate to read reviews where people make all sorts of adjustments and then leave their opinion. I made this last weekend with an adjustment - I used beef and pork stew meat instead of ground - otherwise I followed exactly. I cooked it in my 6 qt. crock pot and I'm glad the recipe made a large quantity with enough for leftovers because it is delicious. I don't know if it is authentic or not but everyone here loved it. Served initially in a bowl over a scoop of homemade mashed potatoes and then had leftovers with egg noodles. Will definitely make again. Perfect for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States