German Spaetzle Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very nice and delicate - having with pot roast :) The timing is off, tho, you should remove them when they float to the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Excellent recipe. I used a potato ricer with the larger holes. Easy stuff. (In the restaurant biz we use a perforated hotel pan.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Was very good added a little twist with Garlic powder to add more taste, is very good with AuJu sauce from a prime rib roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I cannot give these enough stars. The batter came together in 3 minutes. They boiled for barely that same amount of time, and after shocking and draining were ready to eat so quickly that I couldn't have gotten a plate of boxed, store-bought pasta on the table any faster. So amazed by the taste and process was I that I instantly turned around and ran a second batch through my spaetzle press (which this recipe deflowered, as the press was straight out of the shipping carton and waiting for the perfect recipe). Second batch I enhanced with the addition of 1/2 tsp. of onion powder. This is now committed to memory as everyone who tasted these and subsequent batches deemed this recipe a new staple side dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas in NYC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Can't believe how easy and cheap it is to make spaetzle. I added more salt and also had fried an onion which I added to the fried spaetzle. Made two batches. One I added freshly grated cheese at the very end and parsley on top, the other I had fried up some bacon bits and added them with parsley on top. Sauguat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I loved this recipe! The dough was perfect and easy to use. I doubled it to serve with chicken paprika. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very quick and easy. (It took longer for the water to heat up than it did to make the dough.) I used a bit more butter than the recipe called for and added a bit of salt before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Delicious! As good if not better than all the German restaurants I have been to. I did add some Parmesan cheese and sharp cheddar after I cooked them in butter! All I can say is Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
So delicious! This is one our new favorite side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
pretty darn good . i'm not that big of a fan of nutmeg so i left that out... I'm gonna have to get my grandmas recipe and compare.. I almost forgot what hers tastes like its been so long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Spaetzle Dumplings

These traditional dumplings are boiled then fried in butter.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States