German Spaetzle Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very quick and easy. (It took longer for the water to heat up than it did to make the dough.) I used a bit more butter than the recipe called for and added a bit of salt before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Delicious! As good if not better than all the German restaurants I have been to. I did add some Parmesan cheese and sharp cheddar after I cooked them in butter! All I can say is Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
So delicious! This is one our new favorite side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
pretty darn good . i'm not that big of a fan of nutmeg so i left that out... I'm gonna have to get my grandmas recipe and compare.. I almost forgot what hers tastes like its been so long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
My daughter was in love at first bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Delicious recipe! The only thing I changed was that I used less nutmeg. I don't care for the nutmeg flavor in my food, so I only used half. My entire family devoured it. I doubled the recipe for 5 adults and it was just enough. I used a recipe that I have for chicken and dumplings, I just omitted the dumplings, and I served it over the spaetzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
FYI a potatoe ricer is the best and easiest way to make spaetzle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
only 1 cup of flour compared to other spaetzle recipes calling for 4 cups. I'm having a party for 12 people, and I quadrupled this recipe, barely looks like enough. Serving sizes should be specified in my opinion. Otherwise, I like how the recipe came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kealasgram
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Awesome recipe....I added fresh Green Beans to this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
the fresh nutmeg makes all the difference this was better then I had in a gerrman restaurant great recipe and I also used the bag with 4-5 holes poked i it came out great good job oh by the way I cooked the spaetzle in chicken stock gives it a little bit more flavor love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Spaetzle Dumplings

These traditional dumplings are boiled then fried in butter.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States