German Spaetzle Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I thought this was perfect! The flavor was very nice and the consistency was perfect for running through my spaetzle maker. Although, I would agree with some previous posters that, this does not make 6 servings - we got 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Most like the noodles they serve with Sauerbraten at the Slavic restaurant; also most like the noodles my husband's grandmother made by hand to go with chicken paprikash. She was from Hungary, and was a great cook by all accounts from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very nice and delicate - having with pot roast :) The timing is off, tho, you should remove them when they float to the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Excellent recipe. I used a potato ricer with the larger holes. Easy stuff. (In the restaurant biz we use a perforated hotel pan.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Was very good added a little twist with Garlic powder to add more taste, is very good with AuJu sauce from a prime rib roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I cannot give these enough stars. The batter came together in 3 minutes. They boiled for barely that same amount of time, and after shocking and draining were ready to eat so quickly that I couldn't have gotten a plate of boxed, store-bought pasta on the table any faster. So amazed by the taste and process was I that I instantly turned around and ran a second batch through my spaetzle press (which this recipe deflowered, as the press was straight out of the shipping carton and waiting for the perfect recipe). Second batch I enhanced with the addition of 1/2 tsp. of onion powder. This is now committed to memory as everyone who tasted these and subsequent batches deemed this recipe a new staple side dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas in NYC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Can't believe how easy and cheap it is to make spaetzle. I added more salt and also had fried an onion which I added to the fried spaetzle. Made two batches. One I added freshly grated cheese at the very end and parsley on top, the other I had fried up some bacon bits and added them with parsley on top. Sauguat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I loved this recipe! The dough was perfect and easy to use. I doubled it to serve with chicken paprika. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very quick and easy. (It took longer for the water to heat up than it did to make the dough.) I used a bit more butter than the recipe called for and added a bit of salt before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Delicious! As good if not better than all the German restaurants I have been to. I did add some Parmesan cheese and sharp cheddar after I cooked them in butter! All I can say is Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Spaetzle Dumplings

These traditional dumplings are boiled then fried in butter.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States