German Spaetzle Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Just what Mutti made back in Germany growing up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made this for my boyfriend, whose mother makes this all the time, and he loved it! Being a couple that just moved into our own place and him having to be my guinea pig, it certainly made my night when he went for seconds. Thanks so much for this easy to follow recipe with ingredients I already had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This Is a great recipe. I made this for my Husband and He loved it. I don't have a spaetzle maker so I used a flat cheese grater and it worked great. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe. I thinned it with a bit of seltzer water and it made the dough a bit too soft - so I'll use less next time. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I use this recipe as the base for jaegerschniztle, it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Kilmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Church Creek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boiceville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I loved it! I wanted to make little "sparrows", but they came out a bit misshapen and funny.. Nobody minded and the flavor was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Great recipe, though next time I think I'll use a little less nutmeg. We had a spaetzle maker so it was incredibly quick to make the dough and press it through the maker and into the pot. I pan-fried as per recipe, but next time I think I will skip this step. Our local Hungarian restaurant serves them just boiled and seasoned, and it gives them a lovely pasta-like texture and chewiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very easy to prepare. Served with chicken paprikash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Sanderson Gable

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Midhurst, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Excellent spatzel recipe! Just the right consistency for dropping through a spatzel maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Took all but four minutes prep Time. No more boxed pasta for this guy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Spaetzle Dumplings

These traditional dumplings are boiled then fried in butter.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States