German Red Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Yum! I'll never each jarred red cabbage again! This was amazing! I substituted beer for the water and used rome apples because that is what I had on hand. I served it with Schnitzel but had it as a side dish a few nights in a row with quiche one night and meatloaf the next. I tastes great no matter what you serve it with. Will be making agian and again. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie O'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Wow. I ate this every day, and I still wanted more when it was all gone! Very yummy! Excellent side dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it was very tasty. Went really nicely with bratwurst for dinner. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This recipe is absolutely fabulous. The apples just melted into the cabbage. It made my whole house smell great! My husband wants me to make this all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I couldn't find my favorite recipe for red cabbage. This is a near perfect match, the only change I made was using brown sugar, and adding a more of the spices.. this is wonderful. I have also often cooken the onion with a chopped bacon first. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Thank you, thank you, thank you for this perfect recipe! It tastes just like the red cabbage dish that I fell in love with at the restaurant in Chatsworth House in England. I tried the canned version but only this recipe hit the spot. This is now a new family favorite, perfect with seared duck confit or roasted chicken. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
It made a good impression. I did it just as it sais in the recipe, I only added one anise star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
If you like german red cabbage then you'll like this. However, I did cut the vinegar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
We cooked this dish as part of our Oktobefest in October celebration and we have deemed it awesomely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KoniginK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States