German Red Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Really delicious and straightforward recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Excellent recipe and deliciously authentic. Make this for your family for dinner or suitable for any get together. My picky son almost licked his plate ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Love this recipe!! Excellent with most pork dishes. I've been making my own red cabbage recipe but this one is better. It is also very good reheated the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
What an excellent surprise! I found this recipe by accident, and we just loved it. I added a few caraway seeds, and they added just another level of flavor. This is a definite keeper, and it's so easy to make. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I followed this delicious recipe except for three minor deviations: I used kosher salt, I used just 1/8 tsp. or so of ground allspice and I didn't have a sweet onion so i used a regular yellow onion. Served with turkey kielbasa and parsley potatoes. My Polish ex-DMIL said to always use kosher salt when going for the sweet/sour tang. I didn't give it 5 stars because I found it almost too overpowering...I think I'll add an extra apple or so. And, of course, it all depends on the size of the cabbage. Also, my yellow onion wasn't as tender as I would've liked...so I'm going to give them a head start next time. Oh, also, I upped the corn starch to 2 TBSP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
So delicious! I make it just exactly as you say, and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I thought this recipe was really delicious. My family didn't quite share my opinion, but what can you do?! Anyway, I will say that I was nervous at first thinking that I had too much cabbage (wouldn't fit in my dutch oven and had to put in a big stock pot) and would need more liquid, but it didn't, it was perfect and the flavor was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Excellent...just the way I remember it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States