German Red Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is wonderful, delicious, and economical. A very nice pairing with the schwienebraten pork roast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maguffin42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Outstanding. The only change I made was to cook it a little longer, about 3 hours. This went over very well when I served it with Jagerschnitzel and Parsley Red Potatoes (both recipes from this site). Will probably make again but in my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I was in germany last september and these were exactly like the kind i tried at the Haufbrauhaus . They were a little tricky to make for a novice like myself but they came out excellent. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Whitey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
A solid 4 star recipe. I paired this with the Wiener Schnitzel recipe from here - plus a hot potato salad recipe I had - great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Too much vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Was great with the pork schnitzel that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I made this and served it with potato pancakes dolloped with sour cream. Delicious. I didn't have a fine side to my grater, so I shredded the potatoes with the regular blade and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I didn't have cheesecloth so added the spices whole and removed them after cooking, as another poster suggested, which worked OK, but this just was not the recipe I was looking for. It turned out soggy (I like the cabbage a bit more firm), with way too much liquid (which never thickened) and not enough spice. I'd reduce the liquid by half and use ground spices rather than whole. Will have to cruise other recipes to see how much. Really wanted this to work, but I'm going to keep looking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Excellent! I followed the recipe entirely, no substitutes. The only thing I did not have was a cheesecloth, but that was no big deal. I just picked out the spices as I saw them in the finished product. Soo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This is an awesome recipe..everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States