German Red Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I made this recipe and took it to an Oktoberfest celebration. It was a big hit especially for my husband. I would slice the cabbage a little thinner than I did and add a little more cornstarch. But it did take longer than 10 minutes prep time for me. In case you are time limited, make it the day before. I think it even gets better in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is one of my favorite recipes! I love this red cabbage over any I've gotten in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Excellent! Had an Oktoberfest dinner party and this was a big hit. Our German guests said I would win a contest of best food even in their country. Thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Made this the other evening to go with our supper as a vegetable dish...This is the best German cabbage dish I have ever come across. Nothing needs to be adding or changed it is tasty, and fabulous just how it is. Will be making this over and over again! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peninnah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I am not a big fan of cabbage but I am in love now! This was a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
tasted exactly as german red cabbage should. I do think that next time I will render a bit of bacon and add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
very tasty and easy! Perfect for pressure cooker, finished in 10 minutes. Served with mashed potatoes and porkchops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pharmacokatie
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Good sweet and sour flavor! I added some sliced kielbasa to make it a main meal - YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I have used this recipe over and over again. ZERO adjustments are needed, just be sure to have cheesecloth on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEconomicalEpicurean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I had to improvise a little on the spices, and I didn't have cider vinegar but I had some other vinegars and this turned out delicious. It was a nice side dish for our "Oktoberfest" dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States