German Apple Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
We really enjoyed this. However, I would likely double the recipe and make it in a larger pan next time, since it didn't quite quite seem to be enough for 4 people. It was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Used 2 apples instead of 1, but followed the rest of the recipe. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
GLUTEN-FREE, NO SKILLET REVIEW: I've probably made this about 8-9 times now. My family LOVES it. WE have to avoid most grains, so I have used Pamela's Artisan Flour or Perfect Health Diet flour, which I mix on my own, (with about 1/16 tsp of xanthin gum added to the 1/2 cup flour in this recipe). They are both perfect substitutions. I at least TRIPLE the amount of apples. I leave the skins on the apples, sauté the apples in butter and cinnamon briefly in a regular frying pan, and then transfer the apples to a butter-greased glass pie dish. I pour the batter on top and cook as directed! It's AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmsgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
My husband is just crazy for this. In one cooking, I used fresh peaches, and he said that it was better than peach cobbler - that's saying a lot coming from him. Then, I topped it with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sfisher2148
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Thought it was really good, my son who is the authority on a things pizza and pancakes said it was good but more like French toast. It however didn't just slide out of the pan, it was no longer round by the time I got it to the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sfisher2148

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
So good! The only thing I changed was to add another sliced apple, and I baked in a 12 inch cast iron rather then 10 inch. I served with yogurt and the entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweet
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This recipe is awesome :) I was craving the German apple pancake and my husband and I usually order it at the "pantry" the taste is amazing however I made it with whole wheat flour cause that's what I had on hand and the taste was good but abviously looked like it was burned but it wasn't. I will definitely make it next time with white all purpose flour How do I get the corners of the pancake to rise beyond the apples?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This recipe is perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Awesome. Easy to make. I used a 12-inch cast iron skillet, and it nearly overflowed. I used 3 small Granny Smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States