German Apple Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This recipe is perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Awesome. Easy to make. I used a 12-inch cast iron skillet, and it nearly overflowed. I used 3 small Granny Smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Tried this and it was yummy. I used two apples instead of one and increase second half of baking time to 20 minutes. The recipe was a bit hard to follow; should have been more specific as to dividing butter and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shrubinski von Huckmycarcass
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
To achieve the effect in my photo, you must use a 10-inch skillet instead of the 12-inch. Great recipe, taste like the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chattyme
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I didn't have milk so I used heavy whipping cream...more fat is always good! I also wanted it thicker so I used a oven safe pot instead of a saucepan. I also had 4 small granny smith apples then I needed to use. I let the batter sit overnight in the fridge and then promptly spilled half of it. :-( I added more whipping cream and it still turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I have Celiac Disease so I made this Gluten Free and used fresh apples....It was amazing!!!!!!!!!! Next time I may use less butter and sugar and more fresh apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Tried this recipe was terrific. My family loved it. They can't wait for me to make it again. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
We cut the sugar and butter in half as others suggested (the part that goes into the pan not the batter) and used bananas (we had no apples). It was really good and extremely easy to make in my cast iron pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This made such a yummy breakfast! And it was so easy. I actually messed up and used 1/4 cup sugar in the batter and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made this as written with the exception of replacing the nutmeg with additional cinnamon. I wish that I had followed other reviewer's recommendation to reduce the baking powder because this puffed up WAY above my cast iron skillet and some of the apples toppled over into our stove. The product was delicious nonetheless, but a bit messier and puffier than I think necessary. I'd maybe use 1/4 or 1/8 tsp of baking powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States