Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I have made this recipe almost a dozen times, typically around the holidays and it always turns out great. I use rosemary instead of thyme just as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ang
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
first ever prime rib i made, and this was so yummy! unfortunately my meat thermometer started at 140 degrees, so did little guess work, but end result was perfect... see uploaded photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Pros - Easy to make. Excellent overall taste. Cons - None Notes: Use fresh thyme instead of dried thyme. I also found that doubling the amount of salt, pepper, and thyme make the recipe even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
turned out great. made some au jus on the side and adding it changed the flavor to a little better, but it was really good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
THANK YOU! I'll keep it simple......it's perfect prime rib roast. I just followed the recipe and instructions and I had a perfect tasting prime rib roast to serve to some special guests. This is NOW my one and only recipe and I wish I could rate this recipe higher because it deserves it! ...........Patricia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Very, very good recipe. I followed JENNLOREN's advice and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was simply AmAzInG!!! Everyone raved about this!! I will make it again and again right to the "t" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
If I could give more stars I would. I love garlic, so the more the better. Chef Mike thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
EXCELLENT! I made this for Easter and it was a huge success. I browned it at 460 for 12 minutes, at 400 for 8 minutes, and then did 325 for 20 minutes a pound and it came out nice and rare in the center and med-rare on the outside. This will be a new Easter tradition for us! Next time I will make more rub to put all over and not just on the fatty side - it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is the best method for cooking Prime Rib, and it works even better than the "fool proof" recipe. If you spend that kind of money on great cut of beef, then you want the best results! My family prefers this rib roast to ANY other meat I have prepared for special occasions. There is enough rare, medium and well done bits for everyones taste. Thanks for the great recipe!!! Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clifton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States