Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This rub is amazing! I used it on a bone in pork rib roast. I honestly don't know what cut it was, since I pulled it out of the freezer thinking it was beef (sad but true). Since it was a smaller roast than the recipe called for, I cut the oil and seasoning in half, but kept the garlic at 10 cloves (I LOVE garlic). I followed the recommended cooking temps, pulled it out at 150 and it was cooked PERFECTLY. (Idiots luck?). I look forward to trying it with actual prime rib!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amelteur

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was a huge hit!!! My family and guests could not get enough. The flavor was delicious, the meat was perfectly cooked, and juicy. It was even good cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I followed the directions, with slight mod. Browned in pan on top of stove, then put in crock pot on high for 3 hours to internal temp of about 140. perfect. Guests ate 3 servings. That's as good as it gets! Now I'll go clean last weeks chicken wing mess out of the oven and try again the regular way! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Thanks for posting, made this for a dinner party and it was a great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Just served the prime rib. Easy and tasty recipe. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Ive cooked approximately 60 prime ribs and thought my mother's way was the best~~~I was wrong! So well received by all ~absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
The roasting instructions on this were perfect for someone who doesn't like super rare meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I found this recipe many years ago on this site. I have used it repeatedly for many years. It is always a hit. The Davidson Family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is very good! My family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipeswata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Fell off the bone. Added some rosemary as well and doubled the garlic. Best prime rib I ever ate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States