Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Love this!! Will make it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb
Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Outstanding! Great centerpiece to our Easter meal. The butcher cut the bone away and twined almost 5 pounds up. I let it sit overnight in a zip loc bag with the spice mixture just to make cooking easier before heading out to church. Followed the cooking instructions exactly. Delicious! Everyone loved it. My husband only regretted that I did not make the creamy Restaraunt horseradish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was my first time I made a prime rib and got it on sale too. I seasoning the meat and used butter and chopped plenty of garlic to get it ready for the oven. While it was cooking in the oven, my husband was working in the attic and could smell it and he was ready to eat. :) I explained to him in a couple of hours, we'll be eating. I was a little skeptical just like some others, but it turned out was scrumptious. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This rub is amazing! I used it on a bone in pork rib roast. I honestly don't know what cut it was, since I pulled it out of the freezer thinking it was beef (sad but true). Since it was a smaller roast than the recipe called for, I cut the oil and seasoning in half, but kept the garlic at 10 cloves (I LOVE garlic). I followed the recommended cooking temps, pulled it out at 150 and it was cooked PERFECTLY. (Idiots luck?). I look forward to trying it with actual prime rib!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amelteur

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was a huge hit!!! My family and guests could not get enough. The flavor was delicious, the meat was perfectly cooked, and juicy. It was even good cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I followed the directions, with slight mod. Browned in pan on top of stove, then put in crock pot on high for 3 hours to internal temp of about 140. perfect. Guests ate 3 servings. That's as good as it gets! Now I'll go clean last weeks chicken wing mess out of the oven and try again the regular way! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Thanks for posting, made this for a dinner party and it was a great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Just served the prime rib. Easy and tasty recipe. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Ive cooked approximately 60 prime ribs and thought my mother's way was the best~~~I was wrong! So well received by all ~absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
The roasting instructions on this were perfect for someone who doesn't like super rare meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States