Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is a very easy and super delicious I tweaked the recipe and added 1/4 cup of horseradish and paprika to it here's a good tip I let my roast sit out for 1 to 2 hours before the crust it makes loosens up the tendons and relaxes the meat besure to turn your fans on because the garlic and horseradish will make your eyes water but it's worth it,enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Shipley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made this receipt today it is awesome very tasty, but please don't do what I did my Prime Rib was 20 1/2 lbs I cooked it for 5 hours at 325 degrees that was too long! I should have only cooked it for 4 hours at 325 but over all my family love it and the meat melt in your mouth. Best of all this is really simple. I notice all of All recipes are very very good and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
By taking the rib roast out at 135, you are sure to have an overcooked piece of meat after resting. The roast continues cooking, increasing another 10 - 15 degrees. Who eats a rib roast at medium to medium well? Ugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Leary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Let stand hour before roasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
First time ever making or eating Prime Rib! FABULOUS! I used rosemary instead of thyme. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Ff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Yum yum yum! This was so stinking good! The only critique is that the outside was almost well done while a perfect med rare to rare in the center; think I need to monky with the temp times. But absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I followed recipe exactly. The cooking was amazing it was tender and juicy. However, wish I wouldn't have followed the garlic. It was too much and I love garlic. Should've reduced it by a clove to a clove in a half. It was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I always use this recipe for my family and it is always a hit! I never altered it because it's perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
It was easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States